Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-05-27

12:39 p.m.

I am so hurting from sampling the dough/batter of both the brownies and �toll house squares� that I made for my brother last night. MY stomach is just pissed.

I started baking at 10:30pm. Not such a good idea. And the recipe for the Toll House �Blondies� happened to be for a �large jelly roll pan� � not that I have any idea what the F^&* that is but I�ll betcha it�s bigger than my little brownie pan thingy since my blondies turned out like crapola. Super dense with the chips just mashed into the middle � not the luscious squares I remember - Where the little ships were evenly dispersed throughout the golden brown sugary goodness.

Oh well, the brownies turned out. I am packing up the sections that don�t look entirely gross and mailing them to Alaska. My little brother should just be happy to be though of.

I usually don�t have such a problem with baking. I think I started too late and ate too much. Gross!

I�ve got to get an episode of Sex in the City in before work.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!