Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-05-18

12:13 p.m.

I�m mildly hungover. It�s mostly from the heathen smoking that was going on. The double birthday party and master thesis celebration was a good time if you like that kind of thing.

I am on the bottom floor of this old apartment building (so old, according to my landlord I shouldn�t get �so upset� about the ceiling leaking) and my upstairs neighbor is ridiculously active in the late morning.

I am trying to sleep in because I had a late night and with all that old building wood floor creaking and pacing going on I just can�t sleep. I was forced to wake up and watch ET on MTV while eating my morning banana.

The sound of foot commotion above reminds me too much of growing up. My older brother and I had our rooms in the refinished basement of our parent�s ranch house. They sent us down there so they could raise the other family. That�s what we used to call our younger brother and sister since our parents decided to have another set of kids when we were doing just fine being 8 and 10 year-olds.

Just as I reached the age where getting up early to catch the muppet babies and mom�s breakfast was no longer reasonable my younger siblings took over duties of the early risers. Their rumbling pitter-patter would wake me up before the rooster crow.

I could hear them run back and forth back and forth. Laughing. Back and forth. Then screaming about something. Then crying. Mom trying to break it up gently. More screaming and then mom would join in the volume fest.

I love that I used to stomp upstairs and yell at my mom that I couldn�t sleep. I must have really thought that poor woman was a machine. I certainly didn�t think she had any interest in her own sleep.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!