Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-05-19

3:54 p.m.

The experience of watching last nights� episode of �Six Feet Under� with my parents was almost as conflicting as the on-screen drama. My poor pro-life wacked mother probably savored the factory-like portrayal of the abortion clinic. I am sure she saw it as a confirmation of what the local RTL chapter told her.

I could just see her wheels turning�

�That�s how they treat it � like a money making machine��

�that selfish girl, she gave it no thought��

I really can see her doing this. Plus, I haven�t heard anything more constructive from a pro-lifer in my life.

How do I survive hanging out with my mother even though I am vehemently opposed to her ignorant ways? I don�t know. I let it go a while ago. If someone by the age of 50 hasn�t decided to allow for a more complex worldview what can I do? (OK, it still drives me MAD) But she is my mom.

She also makes noises when the David character kisses another man. I don�t think my father is a huge fan of this either but he stays chill.

I would like to mention that the same episode dealt a bit with serial killers and capital punishment. There was no response from the fam crowd there. No outrage.

Now I have to get back to my little writing project.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!