Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-05-01

11:29 a.m.

Shopping with my little sister was fun. Mission accomplished. And I tried not to influence her too much but I had to throw my two cents in here and there. I just don�t think cute little 17-year olds should go to prom dressed like love-boat singers.

Of course K asked what that meant and I had to tell her about the television show because I am old.

She went for a coral dress. It appeared as if that was the new hot color this prom season. So it�s being pushed everywhere. I�m glad she got one in that color. Your senior prom dress should be a snapshot in time. I know I look back at my Junior prom Gold Lame dress and think early nineties. That�s just the way it is.

I thought it was great fun to hang out in the dressing room (they were stacked with discarded dresses � I don�t miss working retail) and see the youngsters try on ill fitting sparkle and fluff dresses. I think prom dresses are kind of like bridesmaid dresses. They really aren�t attractive. Don�t tell K I said so. I did see a few funky-patterned ones and a few that had a cool flapper-retro feel but most teens wouldn�t go for that.

It�s all in good fun anyway. I am off to run just one more school related registration errand and then it�s my weekend.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!