Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-30

5:31 p.m.

Dontcha know it � I am done with the semester and it�s liberating. I called a few of my gal pals to let them know they don�t have to be afraid to call me anymore � I am done talking about school.

C asked me what I was going to do to celebrate and I told her I was going to look for prom dresses with my little sister. I think it is a great way to celebrate having nothing to do. I can�t wait to visit Miss C out west this summer.

I am in an odd contemplative mood though. I get this way every time something comes to an end or whenever my uterus flares up. Lucky for me I am experiencing both this time. I have been thinking a lot about friends and friendships though � not so much about school. I guess I have been comparing last summer to this one (well the one on its way). Which I will probably do a lot whenever I am unsure if I am having a good time or not since last summer I was on chemo.

Friendships are strange and I guess I was never told the ground rules for what to expect out of them. Some of my friends amaze me so much (what up D?) and then others well, I get a surge of guilt when I think about them. How do you know when friendships are taking away from you waaaaaaay more than you are putting into them? Do you discuss this with the friend? Do you just back off for a while?

Maybe I should go back to writing about term papers and stuff. Mine was a masterpiece. Well a masterpiece in that it was finished.

I am so going to enjoy this spring and summer. I am so so glad I am kicking it off looking for a prom dress � ten years after I went to mine.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!