Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-22

8:51 p.m.

Hot diggity dog. I am not kidding about the freaking wonders of over-caffeinating yourself. Do it. I can write like a maniac when I am on about six cups of post-afternoon coffee.

Sure quality might be at stake but there�s always Sunday afternoons for rewrites.

I am ahead of schedule on my hell week homework plan. That means I can revisit some of the thrashy television I had been taping.

My parents have been married for thirty years today.

Yesterday J talked a bit about feeling old at nearly 30 and not being with someone. I never know how to answer that. �The good ones are taken�? Nah. I don�t think so plus, I am not even sure what �the good ones� means. I did tell her that �30 is the new 20� which makes me an older teen so I felt better.

I have friends that are in all different kinds of �status situations� from married to mopey single. I can�t help but wonder how much choice has to do with finding someone or if it is destiny. J says when I ask her if she is actively looking: �I am hoping he will find me��

Um� not so sure if I agree. Of course I think my friends posses attributes beyond what any man is worthy of but I tend to lean toward the side of if you want some ass you kinda have to stick yours out there.

Mopey single should transform into super single or slap-me-if-I-care-single. Why is it such a big deal? And why on earth is the whole thing time contingent? (I know - I know - the uterus.) J isn�t the first person I�ve heard stress about age and getting married.

Shit � try nearly croaking � no matter what age you�re at � you won�t feel so old.

�cept grad school makes you feel old. And powerless.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!