Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-21

7:23 p.m.

Yum. Barium. I just got back form the longest CT scan in history.

The mindless second �shifters left me up on the table while they check the pictures for nearly ten minutes. I was left with the fucking thing spinning around my face and lower neck making me incredibly nervous about radioactive residue building up and causing a decapitation.

I finally crawled out from the CT loop and nearly jumped off the table but I was stopped by the technician who told me they wanted to keep me in the same position in case they had to retake the pictures.

I said, �They are fine [fucker]� and he took my IV out while I told him that they need to inform patients if they are going to be leaving them in the same position if it�s for over a minute. It�s not like we know WTF is going on. He said, �Don�t yell at me, I wanted to get you outta here sooner.� I was all like, �I�m not yelling.� Because I wasn�t.

Sigh. Now I have barium belly for the evening and I am so tired form being in a waiting room for two hours! Christ in a manger! At least J was great company.

I need a rest and then � yep it�s back to school bizness. One week left of rotten school talk.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!