Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-21

11:15 a.m.

Warning � dream story

Last night I had one of those super elaborate dreams.

I was in Chicago walking on a busy street in some hipster part of town. I was nervous about taking some foreign language (I think it was Lebanese) class that evening. I think I was debating on going. I was waiting at a crosswalk when a young woman with reddish long wavy hair holding a young boy � like her toddler kid � kind of shoves him in my backpack. My backpacked turned into one of those accommodating kid papoose thingies.

So I am walking around Chicago trying to find this kids� mother who has disappeared.

I take the kid to the library to research where he lives and enlist the entire reference staff to help me. In the meantime I miss my foreign language class that I still cannot remember why I needed to take it but it was for some sort of career advancement.

I finally find the kids address (in some hip area named after a hip area here in the D)and phone number and call � a guy answers � the father of the kid but he tells me someone close to the mother has recently died and she is on heavy medication. I ask him if he wants me to drop the kid off and he tells me he can wait until the next morning because he is working on some �shorts to enter� in some festival � he then tells me he is a filmmaker. I tell him I am a busy grad student and he needs to get his kid.

I don�t know what happened then but I encounter the mother who is crying but not worried about the kid. She takes him back and then I wake up.

Hello Freud? Or should I just not watch �Six Feet Under� before bed?

At least I didn�t have my cancer relapse dream like I did the last night before my CT scan. Yep � I have one in a couple hours. This time I am bringing a friend to prevent me from swearing at the receptionist. They better have the latest �US Weekly� though.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!