Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-24

12:25 a.m.

Sometimes you can have conversations with friends that are so insightful and so valuable you feel the exact same feeling you get from like � runner�s high or something. Good conversation releases endorphins and I have a couple today.

I suffered through a tedious class this evening � we went around the room and discussed what we were �researching� for our final papers. Even more fuel for my own personal research to prove that graduate student does not equal interesting, smart, or coherent. Oh my god � it was insufferable!

But I went over and had a burrito handmade by Miss J and talked to her and Miss K. They are so smart, sassy, and fabulous. I told them the story of my screenplay and I got some of the best feedback � or more insight I guess � it was so fab I almost wanted to run home to write at that moment but we moved on to other conversation. I also discovered that K has had a very similar relationship experience that I have had and it was liberating to not feel like such a weirdo.

And on my way home I talked to D on the phone. He let me unload and reenact my class experience. If there were a prize for listening D would be the big winner. Of course who knows if he sets the phone down or is recording me for one of his freaky sound art things�

It was a good night. I am glad I got my writing done early in the day because I only feel like watching some tube until I pass out.

Does everyone involved with �This American Life� have to sound so detached and postmodern?

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!