Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-10-26

6:21 p.m.

It feels absolutely glorious to know that besides a wee little blood draw appointment next week I don�t have to see a doctor until December. My last radiation appointment went off like a house party. D came with me and shot footage from the �control room.� I got hugs, tears and even a Christmas stocking form one of my favorite ladies in waiting. I am going to miss those broads from the women�s gowned waiting room.

I�ve been celebrating with various phones calls, dinning out and beer. I thought it was also time to even up my wacked hairdo.

But it was a bit o disaster transport at the hairstylist this afternoon. My hair cut is fine, actually it�s a great style considering I have 192 hairs on my entire head, it's just that we got the bright idea that I would look cuter with some earrings. I let my holes close up forever ago so they needed re-piercing. Ever since I cut my hair short I was planning on repiercing but figured I should wait until after treatment. I wanted to avoid anything that could get infected.

J insisted that she could pierce in the exact same hole as my previous piercing and she insisted with such nonchalance and authority that I believed her. Things got a little shady when she pulled out the rusty piercing gun. Her hands started to shake more and more while she was loading the tiny gold studs.

I let her give it a go with the gun pressed on my lobe. It went off and I felt a mild pinch.

�Did it go in? � J asked me as if I had a special power to see out of my ear.

�Oh the back didn�t go on!� She said as she scrambled around the floor to find the small metal piece.

I looked in the mirror and saw a gold ball stud almost dangling from my red lobe. The earring was not nearly all the way in. S and J took turns pushing the fat part of the starter stud through when they decided to give up and just try again with the gun. J pulled the earring out.

�And now you�re bleeding!�

I then remembered that I am on blood thinners and probably shouldn�t be piercing anything. We had to abort the mission. I rode home from Yipsi applying intense pressure to my ear lobe. I had visions in my head of grotesque amounts of unclottable blood but I didn�t even bleed that much.

I�m looking forward to my extra hour this weekend.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!