Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-10-28

12:25 p.m.

I haven�t exactly been twiddling my thumbs since I finished treatment. I was worried that I wouldn�t know what to do with myself without all those doctors appointments.

Lucky for me I spent my first non-treatment morning on the phone with the hospital and then with my insurance company. It�s like I can�t even stay away. Well, it�s more like a national health care conspiracy. Seems that St. Joseph Mercy has sent a bill for my original biopsy, performed on my mother�s fiftieth birthday back in the spring, to a collection agency. Even though I�ve been doing the phone dance with those fucks for the past five months they sent it through to the collection agency without rebilling my insurance.

My insurance company told me that they had paid the anesthesiologist bill but can�t guarantee that the rest of the claim will be paid. This makes sense to these people. It must � they are not embarrassed to tell me stuff like that.

I asked the woman �So, my referral from my doctor was good to only be put under for thirty minutes? Your insurance company has no problem seeing that in itself as a medically necessary procedure? That sounds like an elaborate recreational drug use set-up.�

These people are nutz.

I am off to a salon that has an American Cancer Society Wig Bank. I am going to need one since I want to get a new part-time job to supplement my measly assistantship allowance, maybe in the �fashion� industry like fabrics or cosmetics. My fresh-born-baby head of hair only works for certain nightlife scenes so I need to cover it up for now.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!