Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-13

9:48 p.m.

I did it. I made it through my last chemo with class. I held my nosed plugged with my hand most of the time so as not to catch a whiff of anything that might be nausea inducing. I listened to an �Inner Harmony� music tape the entire time and haven�t thought about blowing chunks yet. We�ll see what�s up tomorrow � I usually spend the night after treatment dreaming of medical events that stir up my stomach.

When I scheduled this appointment, this special last chemo appointment, it fell on Friday the 13th. The nurse asked me if was sure I wanted to have an appointment on that date. Doesn�t bother me.

Word of the Day for Friday September 13, 2002:

triskaidekaphobia ris-ky-dek-uh-FOH-bee-uh, noun: a morbid fear of the number 13 or the date Friday the 13th --triskaidekaphobic, adjective and noun; triskaidekaphobe, noun

My old apartment building in the cass corridor did not have an apartment 13. The story goes that it was built over a hundred years ago when people still believed it was evil to have a 13th floor or apartment or whatever. I was on the fourth floor in apartment 15 and my place was possessed no doubt. I suspect that it would have been the original apartment 13. They rub off the number but the evil spirits, cockroaches and burglars know where to go�

I set aside any negative associations I had about the 13th to keep my chemo on schedule. Well I guess I figured chemo is so weighted with negative associations it�s not like anything else could make it shittier.

Done with chemo. Bring on the radiation. Sleep would be nice for the moment.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!