Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-12

10:38 p.m.

Oh boy. This is the evening before my very last chemo session. I am trying to think of some last words for any remaining cancer cells even though I am sure there aren�t any. Cancer cells, I mean.

My last blast. I am planning on absolutely not puking and for that matter not having any side effects from this chemo. I must be well for the Sopranos season premier.

I am thinking about writing David Chase and cuing him in on my creative visualization that involves the Soprano crime family gunning down my cancer cells. Maybe he would be inspired and add a �Soprano�s Guided Visualization CD for Cancer Patients� to the HBO merchandise line-up. It could be a back and forth between Tony and Dr. Melfi or the soothing sound of Carmela�s voice urging the cells to get the fuck outta heya.

I can�t believe I have been through 7 unpleasant chemotherapy treatments and I am done tomorrow. I can't believe I still have a believable comb-over.

I can�t wait to see those lovely power-trippin� nurses in mutli colored scrub uniforms tomorrow. I will miss them so.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!