Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-15

11:47 p.m.

Sopranos.

Excellent groundwork for a season of deadly miscommunication.

Chemo is becoming a memory....

Unfortunately, so is my homework...

2002-09-15

3:09 p.m.

I have been meaning to capture the sheer puke riot of the days after chemo with descriptive analogies and whatnot. However the problem is that even writing about just how grody the whole ordeal makes me feel � well, it makes me feel like hurling. It�s too bad really because I don�t much feel like discussing chemo belly after it is done and over and right now I�ve got some good gross things to write but in order to protect my keyboard and the sanitation of my room I will restrain myself.

It doesn�t help that I just walked in on D cleaning out the kitty litter box. I went in to throw some laundry in the wash and he was scooping out something into the trash I couldn�t quite make out when he turned around and saw me �Just get out of here!� he yelled. He knows the danger of the uninvited whiff by now.

And this is the last time I will feel this ultimate curdling stomach feeling because I am DONE with chemo. They can try to tack on more but I�ve served the recommended time as far as protocol is concerned. I am sure any remaining cancer cells have scurried away by now � heck � well before treatment number 5 I�m sure.

I am going to recoup by making the hour trek out to my folks house � they have HBO and I need to see the Sopranos. The show is after all one of the main reasons I even agreed to live through cancer treatment.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!