Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-06-10

4:47 p.m.

Another toxic chemical spill on one of the city�s major highways is going to make my commute home to work a long one.

These are toxic times. After my fourth migraine attack in one week I decided to try a few more drastic measures before going on the beta-blockers and epileptic seizure meds my doc is dishing out. I stopped by the local health food store and was trapped by a nice-enough lady recommending �breath work� and fasting. Not that I disagree with her about the nutrition but her in-depth personal anecdotes about breathwork sessions made me really uncomfortable. I can�t imagine myself being directed to breathe by a middle-age man in a dashiki. I don�t do yoga and I never have without a slight feeling of creepiness. I have a resistant personality/temperament for things that involve breathing and crystals. I like to jog and kickbox, not pose and breathe.

The whole natural medicine scene comes along with a type of social scene that I am not really down with. It�s like everyone are transplants from the Sedona Vortexes. There has to be a happy medium. The indie-rocker coloncleanser crowd has to be somewhere around here.

Maybe I will see them at the rock and roll show this evening.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!