Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-02-11

11:03 p.m.

I left class early this evening. Just walked on out during a particularly boring part. The walk back to my car was so cold that my hand froze. Really frozen. I didn�t notice until I tried to start my car. I couldn�t turn my ignition key. The pain from being frozen is much like the nearly non-existent pain of a razor cut. It�s so sharp you don�t feel it �getcha.� I happened to be on the phone with S at the time of this fiasco and I broke all cell phone etiquette to give her a play by play of what was going on.

�I can�t turn the key! I think the lock is frozen! Could it be? I mean on the inside?�

�I guess�Maybe you have to turn the steering wheel�

�I have lock de-icer�will that make the car alarm go off?�

�I don�t know � it could��

�Holy shit. I think my hand is frozen. I can�t feel enough to turn the key!�

�Put your hand down your pants.�

�Ok.�

So I sat in the parking structure alone with my hand down the front of my pants until it reached a functional key-turning temperature. I had no problem continuing the conversation but couldn�t help but think that maybe other people who have been caught with their hands down their pants in lonely parking structures are really just misunderstood.

I know that I am misunderstood without my hand down my pants. Good thing I wasn�t spotted by anyone other than the security cam. Maybe it is just me that is misunderstanding the world. I could have it all wrong I suppose, with all of my grand expectations. Like having a healthy thyroid and love and graduate courses that are entertaining.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!