Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-11-01

2:03 p.m.

I was too busy for a Halloween update yesterday. I�ve been running around looking at apartments and I had class late and then decided to go out with some undergrads to the bar. I nearly forgot how much those young little sprites can put it away. For the time being I have a strict one-drink-then-I�m-outta-here policy so I played one game of pool and tried to keep up with the conversation. Which was getting weirder and weirder since the guys kept slipping away to the bathroom for a pull off some cheap whiskey bottle. Undergrads.

On my way out I ran into a gang of gals I haven�t seen in sometime. I decided to stay for a chat since it wasn�t that late and had a second beer. Good gravy - is that cutting loose or what. And on a school night!

Today on my walk another walker trailed behind me trying to start a conversation. He looked like he was pushing 85 and had a much slower pace but he seemed so friendly I thought I�d oblige him with a chat.

He told me about his walking schedule and asked me how far and how long and how often I walk. Before I could answer he started to tell me about his own stats but got caught up in some detail about how one day he walked so far he reached �that one highway down there.� He kept pointing down 11 mile. I tried to guess which highway or big road he was talking about.

�Woodward?�

�NO!�

�Oh, you mean 75?�

�NO! Down there, the BIG road�

After a bit of this back and forth he got so mad that he stormed off as soon as we reached a corner. I mean, so much for walker camaraderie.

All and all it�s been a good morning. My throat is no longer closing up so bad from the radiation effects so exercise is getting easier.

It is so chilly and beautiful here. I hope the colors stay on the trees just a bit longer.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!