Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-24

3:18 p.m.

I had a tearful moment with a cobbler this morning. Not because he told me that he couldn�t put a new heel on my favorite pair of boots but because it was at that moment, the moment that I locked myself out of my car containing all my homework needed to finish a paper due this evening right before dropping off my boots, when I had a wee bit of a meltdown.

It does have a little bit to with the fact that we haven�t had an internet connection in nearly a million years (since Friday) but it might have something to do with being sleep deprived from spending yet another edge-of-my seat evening at William Beaumont Hospital emergency room. This time I was in " Modular B: Chest Pain" waiting for a CT scan for six or so hours. I can�t believe I let my doctor convince me that I needed to go in right then. I should have waited until all of my homework was done and then sauntered in Wednesday morning and let them know I might have thrown my DVT (code for clot) to my lungs.

Turns out my lungs are free o clottage. Or at least as far as the overworked radiologist who read my scan at 3am figures. I might have someone else look at the scan.

ER�s are so creepnation. I found out though, that Mondays are the busiest. Very interesting little tidbit that I had hours to ponder over. D tried to keep me entertained by making up explanations for the announcements over the loudspeaker. I think he told me "all employees � code green" means that every time patients aren�t watching employees are required to do a fancy private jig of some sort.

I got ultrabitchcranky after 1:30am and threatened to sign myself out against medical advice as if the nurses and doctors would act faster if they knew they had an irrational bitch on their hands.

Even though we didn�t get to sleep in our own bed until nearly four am I was so glad I didn�t have to stay at the hospital. That didn�t alleviate my stress when I woke up after only a few hours sleep and realized how much left I had on my research assignment and with no internet connection, well I actually had to go somewhere else like a library or work.

I tried to use a white eyeshadow trick I read about in Glamour magazine back in 93 that suggests white or light eyeshadow gives the appearance of being refreshed and awake before I left the house. I was going for refreshed and awake and showered.

All of my eye-makeup handiwork was demolished by my tears of frustration after I noticed that I accidentally locked my car (my powerlocks are broken) before going into the shoe repair place.

The friendly cobbler let me use his telephone and didn�t say anything about the wet string of snot that accompanied my uncontrollable tears.

I had really had enough. Good thing D came to the rescue and waited for the AAA guy to come and pop my door open with a postcard and some dental floss. I am now done with my assignment and blowing off time before class. And I even got into the free parking lot.

Things are looking up except I am going to need more than 32 ounces of coffee to counteract my lack of sleep and all the Xanax I popped this morning in anticipation of a stressful day.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!