Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-09-25

2:57 p.m.

2002-09-25

12:46 p.m.

More tests this morning. Well, just one test:"the Resting MuGA" in nuclear medicine. It took forever and I am exhausted from my uncontrollable need to small talk with the techs.

I had the same test (to see how my heart is functioning) before I started chemo so I knew that there would be a lot of sitting around. I brought my homework to keep me occupied and to get ahead. I ended up scrapping the books and snatching the new Vanity Fair in the waiting room and read about the Cake feminine power/sexuality/dancepants club and then an article on Jennifer Connelly.

I thought it was interesting that the writer of the Cake article wrote about female empowerment as one of the goals of the club and then ended the entire thing with a lame comment from a male clubgoer. We can�t seem to ever get away with caring about what the guys think huh?

And how weird are celebrity interview stories? Not weird enough for me to stay away I suppose. I read a Q&A somewhere with Joaquin Phoenix and he was going off about how bizarre it was to be an actor and then come on a show to talk about your daily life. I think it is strange to listen to Jennifer Love-Spewitt talk about shopping to Jay Leno. Not as strange as how I must know what is going on with celebrities. Even being a student of film and new media and being an educated media consumer I still catch articles about these celebs when I can.

I talked a bit about celeb obsession with the rad tech. She told me that she caught herself trying to justify a hundred dollar-a-year subscription to People magazine to her husband and knew she was in trouble.

I just use waiting rooms and huge bookstore chains to catch up myself.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!