Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-08-05

10:20 a.m.

I missed the rain by only a few minutes this morning. I'm at my parents house way out in the lil' country. Even on the brink of a massive urban sprawl attack it still is the perfect place for a morning walk. The corn is above even my head now. Whatever is left by the fall will surely be used for one of those haunted corn mazes for Halloween.

I stopped by my mom's new office at the tiny little school board building that is a full country block from my folk�s home. Her window-less square was already decorated with loads of purposeful post-it notes, school-ish mail-order catalogs and plastic three-ring binders. A big accomplishment since I think they only let her in a few days ago. She is a work-crazed maniac and this little town I grew up in should be so lucky to have her on their side.

On the trek back home I decided against going to the high school track since it was being mowed by the maintenance man and there appeared to be the entire high school marching band waiting for him to finish so they could practice their pending fall season half-time show to perfection. I didn't want to get caught in the middle of the potentially rabid marching band and the maintenance man.

So I took the regular road back to the house. It�s paved now. I remember when my mom called to tell me the news �They are paving Sharpe road!� The speed limit sign that lets drivers know they are past the school zone and are permitted to go 55 was wrapped up by a single blooming morning glory.

I love morning glories because they remind me of my Grandma�s fence at the house where my dad grew up. My walk this morning made me think about my Grandparent's condensed house and my mother instructing me about the blooming patterns of morning glories. I thought about how I could never get tired of walking in the country and how someday soon I will not always feel nauseous.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!