Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-11-06

3:26 p.m.

Finally!

A real governor in Michigan.

I heard on the all the election news that this is going to be the year of the woman. I am still a little sad that if more than three women get elected to public office it is a historical rarity. Plus, elected pro-life women don't count as progress in my book.

I�ve been slacking on the update because I have been busy with school and work. I�m trying to work right on past all this cancer mess. And it seems like everyone is helping me right along by not mentioning it and falling silent when I do.

I called B last night to ask how she is doing now that she has been thrown back into work and "real life." She shared my creeped out feelings. Then she went ahead and told me a gruesome relapse story about a friend of a friend.

Fuck relapsing. I need to find a balance between realizing that I could be on my way out at any moment (therefor possessing a license to live each day as if it was my last) and realizing that I have to take part in the material world of paying my bills and working at stuff that I don�t want to.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!