Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-08-29

2:15 a.m.

I was halfway through my second glass of red wine when I heard the voice of Denise from the stern anticoagulation society say "dinking is discouraged when you are on coumadin." Oh yeah. I'm on blood thinners and I have an hour drive home.

I stayed way past my designated sensible time catching up with my beautiful galpals. Two of the few people I still keep in touch with from the 'ville. C is in town from Seattle. Of course, we all loathe small town gossip so we had more of an information session regarding our town�s residents.

I drank a flat diet pepsi and talked to J in Honolulu most of the way home to help me stay awake. I enjoy having friends that live in distant places - I can dial up Honolulu at 4am my time and not wake a soul.

The bustle of the midnight highway has cast a buzz on me that inhibits my sleep. I'm fresh out of coastal people to call and have already forgotten what I originally intended to write so I will go examine the E! Online* fashion police section until I get tired enough to sleep.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!