Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-10-10

3:50 p.m.

I�m reading another boooring article that some scholar probably cried over. I am now only skimming my weekly reading readings for class. I have decided not to fight the feeling that this is all repetitive and maybe even a waste of time and just accept it. This crap is not for me.

In my production class yesterday we watched a short autobiographical film about a filmmaker going back to the site of where she was raped. A few blocks from her parents house. It wasn�t graphic but nevertheless difficult to watch. Difficult for the average audience but really difficult for me since I am a little to close to the experience of violent crime. The rest of the class discussed the film from an audience and production standpoint. I didn�t say much because I don�t think I saw it like the rest of them and it was, well, just too much I guess. Whatever that means. I am envious and resentful of the naivety or, I guess, luck of some people.

It�s Friday and I wish I had a big fat sandwich or fancy salad, a plane ticket to visit my friend in Seattle, no homework, and a place of my own. That�s just a short list.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!