Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-09-09

2:34 p.m.

Another long break between updates. Soon I will be near a computer and closer to privacy. I need �me time� and privacy to update. Although I have been known to update at work before. Shush.

This eve I am going to be moving my stuff back downtown. I am going to be damn happy to be near campus and work and my friends. But I am a lil� nervous about my involuntary fright (ok, terror) reaction to being alone in the apartment building. It�s the same building where I had to go fisticuffs with a crazed felon fresh off parole. I am surprised at how little control I have over the fear. My brain says let it go but my stomach and shaky knees wont let me. Hopefully forcing myself to be in the place will work as behavior modification therapy or something.

Or hopefully I will find someone to sleep with every night.

And moving from slut talk to my mother I wanted to mention that she got in some doo-doo at work because she approved a book for the local high school reading list that, according to one parent, is pure trash. And that parent is going to let the entire community (all like, twelve hundred of them) know what kind of trash she is bringing to our innocent children.

I�ve seen �Footloose� hundred of times because I always identified with the small town story and the need to dance. I never knew this kind of thing still happened. I wonder if there will be a book burning. I didn�t know my mom was so into controversial literature. Actually, I checked the book out and it seems like something that young teens would read for sure.

What do I know. I do have a fondness for trash and trashy things.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!