Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-09-01

10:10 p.m.

Ruining my eyes (where are those glasses anyways?) and risking a migraine by reading the long New York Times Magazine article on Sofia Coppola on this blinky computer screen. I am intrigued. I can�t wait to see her new film. I wonder about journalists that write such gushing gushy mush articles about individuals. I guess it would be too risky to speak critically about one of the coolest of the cool New York coolpeople. I would want to hang with Sofia and her Cassavetes� daughter, sonic youth and marc jacobs best-friends too. It has been a damp weekend here in Michigan. The 100 X 100 weather (that�s a hundred degrees by a hundred percent humidity btw) disappeared overnight on Friday. It is barely fifty degrees, wet, and rainy. I had to tear myself away from ultimate awesome guy to make the hour trek home. I had packed for a couple days but this weather has forced me to rethink the wardrobe. I am looking forward to the fall weather for sure. Maybe for once as classes start I can actually wear that sweater that I bought for back to school. Remember how you�d go BTS shopping and buy up a bunch of sweaters only to have to wear that crappy last-summers outfit on the first day of school? Because unlike those photo spreads in seventeen magazine that feature carefree breezy autumn walks to school in argyle knee-highs, the reality is that it can be 99 degrees in September too. Maybe that didn�t bother many people. Maybe it�s a Michigan thing. Oh well, I haven�t really bought any BTS sweaters this year. It�s my very last fall as a student unless I decided to get a closed head injury and continue on in the wretched world of academia and go into a PhD program. Screw academia, my life�s purpose is to make out with Dr. Talllove. It took eight-point-five years of higher education to learn that. We went out to the movies yesterday and saw �matrix reloaded�. Yeah, I thought it was hilarious. What a bunch of laughless stuffs in sunglasses! How mopey and unfashionable (Keanu � really you should have rejected the suggestions from the D&D luvin wardrobe guys) can these poor people get? Screw hanging with Morpheus � I�ll take the Matrix and all the lies that come with it. Funny thing was that the love scenes between cheesy and cheesier made me all goofy. I also got a huge smile on my face when I drove by a couple hugging and smooching in the Hungry Howies parking lot just a half hour ago. Normally this kind of thing would gross me but I can�t seem to get enough. Or maybe I like watching people make out and I never just let myself look for long enough. I could just be a sicko.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!