Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-08-18

3:43 p.m.

I have been reunited with an old friend. We had a falling out over a year ago and then I went and got cancer and got busy and stopped going to four rock and roll shows a week and stuff. But I am back now. Fully back (crazy when I think about this time last year)It is good to have good conversation again.

I am so out of practice with daily writing I am feeling very self-conscious. Self-conscious. The mark of irritating and uninteresting writing. Just moments ago I was eating a chicken gyro and j telling D that I found Seattle�s weekly paper, �The Stranger�, outrageously hilarious because their music and film reviews were so � oh I don�t know - �self-conscious�. Everything was terribly boring to these uber-hip writers and I swear the words hipster and/or indie rock (and/or Jack White) were used in every review. Even food reviews. I�ll see if I can drag up an example�.. Oh yes, here�s one.

Ahhhh�. Now that I have made fun of other writers I can get back to writing about nothing here in my own diaryland space. I did write nearly everyday on my trip. I love road trips because every mile and every stop is an experience waiting to happen. I never did shower at a truck stop (with three men and the orang-utan from �Every Which Way But Loose�) like I said I was going to. I did shower at far too many public shower places though. By the time I got home I was so happy to not have to wear flip-flops while bathing I just wanted to rub my bare ass all over my bathtub. It makes sense really. One kind of reaches a certain breaking point with public restrooms and showers. I am going to scratch off peace cops on my list of things to do before I die.

Seeing the Oregon Coast was on my to do list and I am pleased to say it did not disappoint.

Montana, however, was a long stretch of brown. I am sure the residents aren�t pleased but come on � I thought I was vacationing in the pacific Northwest?! Glacier national park was on fire for crying out loud.

What is happening these days?

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!