Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-07-15

10:50 p.m.

Anyone else a fan of �Pirates of the Caribbean�? I told a coworker today that Johnny D has still got it. He told me �did he ever lose it?� and it really made me think �well, no he never did lose it.� But boy is he good as the drunken swashbuckler. I really like that poorman�s Natalie Portman too.

I am having the worst case of the procrastinaties in my own personal history. I think I would rather go see the pirates movie again or even update my diaryland diary before getting down to brass tacks to start on my rewrite. How can one who wants to be a writer not want to write? What is it?

So when I am like this I have to go through all the possible distractions, the blog updates, the emails to friends, the checking several online horoscopes and reading online newspaper articles. Sooner or later I�ll get down to it.

It�s just that the rewrite is only one of a number of major haps around these parts. Besides new love, the trip, and the demolition of D�s historic house, I am meeting with an old friend/nemesis tomorrow. Any elaboration on these issues would take away from my very important rewrite that I must get to. But I will tell the tale of all of these things sooner or later.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!