Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-06-27

5:32 p.m.

I have put my newfound free-time to good use. My drinking tolerance is back up and I have been forced to spend most of what would normally be my waking hours in various stages of recovery.

It�s summertime though and I should be able to start bouncing back with greater ease any minute now. It just takes practice. Last summer I was in various stages of recovery from chemo so I would think these cells could handle some cheap beer.

This weekend I have got to start teaching my little sister how to drive a stick. I cannot be the only driver in this rockin road trip that is coming up in just a few weeks. I already agreed that I would �drive in the mountains� because she said she was too scared of that but she�s gonna need to pick up some slack here and there and in the great plains states or when I feel like tossing a few back or something.

I think she�ll get her first lesson tomorrow. I wish my parents would do it because I know she is just going to get pissed off. My dad taught me how to drive a stick shift back when I was 16. I remember thinking he was such an ass because I couldn�t do it and it sure as shit wasn�t my fault. I like to misplace my frustrations and I think my little sister has picked up the same trait. I figure I�ll start now and then she�ll forget how crappy it was by the time we leave.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!