Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-06-25

3:22 p.m.

Figures - the only day I decided to actually take the highway downtown in stead of Woodward some selfish fuck had to go and get in a traffic accident that backed up traffic for miles. It took some maneuvering but I got off and back to my precious Woodward Ave before getting trapped in that down-to-one-lane madness.

So all of that business made me twenty minutes late for my meeting with the absent-minded professor. He still bought me some iced tea and told me that I was going to get an A+ because my work was so fab. I don�t care about grades but I am a compliment whore so everything worked out well.

Traffic has been the theme these past two days. It�s as if the lord has spat out hunks of steaming smoking metal in the path of me going back to my old hometown.

I loathe the highways. I wonder if my sister will mind taking our cross-country road trip on alternate routes. We�ll be out to Seattle by September at least.

I feel so bad that after his fabulous trip D had to come home to a fat traffic jam and 30 day notice on his house. And I didn't even have any new jokes for him. I just can�t believe they sold the freaking thing while I was trying to be so much trouble. Real estate agents aren�t a susceptible to lot-blocking as I thought.

I guess these are all just signals of more change and progression. At least now that the house is sold I can follow through on all of my secret threats to the crabby "CK" Real Estate One agent.

YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE B!!!

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!