Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-05-07

11:43 a.m.

Practicing procrastination. I have to go get my blood drawn. This was a weekly, if not bi-weekly thing for me not so long ago but now that I have gone nearly a month without being poked I feel queasy even thinking about it. I don�t want to go.

This has been a strange week thus far. My car repair turned out to be expensive enough to challenge my carefree attitude about funds. Last night I came home to a bunch and I mean a lot of water leaking from my bathroom ceiling. All over my toilet and towels and select vintage bathroom accessories. This is the second time in the six months I have been in this apartment that the ceiling has leaked on my stuff. First it was rusty radiator crap water in my kitchen and now this.

So I spazzed on the landlord people when they told me to clean it up and someone would be out to look at the ceiling when it was dry. Um, hello. Hi. I don�t give a flying newborn baby if it�s your fault or not � it is however, your fucking building. I pay to stay here. You pay to keep it a nice, rent-receiving place to live. I�m not crazy.

They ended up calling back and saying that I could get out of my lease if I wanted to. They just love me. This is more than strange because I have been debating breaking the lease for the past two months. Is this a sign or just a frying pan over the head?

I feel the headache of decision and impending needle poke coming on.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!