Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-19

2:08 p.m.

I am in full crankster mode since I am spending today writing a film theory paper. I strongly dislike film theory because I want to make films, not hang around and poo-poo with the people who like to dissect them. Film theory people are the same types of people that write books on how magic tricks are done or something.

And � I am fully aware that some great filmmakers were into theory. I was reminded that by an undergrad a couple weeks ago. But yo, there aren�t too many � and most of the theorist/filmmakers films are so tedious no one wants to watch them anyfuckingways. I happen to think that I am worse off for my viewing of �Alphaville� in class.

This entry is simply a reflection of how I actually get my papers done. I usually start off with a page of insults to the entire academic community and jabs at theorists that are thinly veiled attempts at covering up my own insecurities about my intelligence. Then I am able to write the rest of my paper. I go back and delete the diatribe at the beginning and waaa-lahhh! I have a paper almost fit to turn in ( I usually have to add more crap since eliminating my rants puts me back under the page requirement) ! And that�s academia!!

I have to go get some aerobic exercise in and then finish out this mutha-luvin paper. I�m on page six � I need at least ten and once I get rid of my scathing opposition to psychoanalytic film theory I�ll be back to four pages��

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!