Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-19

4:27 p.m.

I got water up my nose in the shower today. That feeling reminds me of summertime. Yep.

I have had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich everyday for the past two weeks. I just had another and I noticed that there is an odd piece of bread left in the bag. Usually it gets used up evenly.

Today is my mother�s birthday. Last year on this day it was her 50th birthday. I was having a lymph node biopsy. I am glad to be alive and complaining about schoolwork while she drives back from Florida with my dad on this fine spring day. It�s a nice change from last year.

I remember the surgery because it was one of the last times I made a fuss about getting an IV. Well I continued to make a fuss throughout all of my treatment but I am talking about my spazzin� and teary fuss that I used to make. It wasn�t worth it after awhile.

And I remember being thrown into D�s car before I was even fully awake from the surgery. I didn�t have insurance at the time and D paid for my bottle of Darvocet at Rite Aid. Yep, I remember it all. I remember that I was in some serious pain and that the anesthesiologist was freaking H-O-T but like most people in the medical profession, and those involved with surgery in general, he was an A-S-S.

After that little biopsy I was a full time cancer patient. Ahhh the memories. I kinda wish somebody wanted to biopsy something right now since it sounds like more fun than finishing this paper.

See how out of wack my priorities are? I can�t wait to be out of school for the summer. I need to regroup so I can be thankful nobody is biopsying anything on my body or any of those bodies of people I care about.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!