Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-04-04

11:36 p.m.

I was almost getting in one of my little moods and then I checked my weather page � they have redesigned it for ME! How�d they sneak that one in? I guess I have been checking it less now that the ice and snow are on their way out.

I slept in late today and I haven�t even had my daily workout. I�ll get to that in a minute. I am thinking of setting aside other academic work for the day to work on my fun with cancer video and start a piece on deciphering email forwards about the war. I am finding that my inbox proves that vast array of friends and coworkers I have. From the nuke �ems to the human shields. Lovely stuff.

My father gave me a book two Christmases ago. It�s one of those �Commitment to Excellence: quotations that lift the spirit� pocketbooks. It has an eagle on the cover. I love this book. What is it about famous quotes and the wwj.com accuweather forecast that move me in such a special place?

�My motto was to always keep swinging. Whether I was in a slump or feeling badly or having trouble off the field, the only thing to do was to keep swinging.� � Hank Aaron.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!