Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-03-20

9:09 p.m.

I was in Trader Joe�s today mingling with like-minded free sample whores and tending to my coffee addiction when I ran into two small children pushing the small kids carts.

�She looks weird,� said the four year old girl to her little brother.

�Uh-huh,� the little follower wimpy boy agreed.

They both stared at me until I moved out of their way.

I had no idea I looked strange to small children. I have all my hair back now. I should let this one go. It�s hard to ignore the honesty of kids. My little brother used to freak out about overweight people. But I look �weird�?

I was wearing my only pair of �whisker-washed� �pre-faded-pre-creased� jeans. That could have been the kicker.

So � the war is on. Christ almighty. I could barf from television news coverage so I am just staying updated via NYtimes on line and the radio on my commute.

There was a decent sized protest on campus � half of my afternoon class was gone today.

I�m starved for a more comprehensive discussion of the situation. I can�t handle another �well, we gave them weapons� or �it�s for oil� or any other discussion with someone who just discovered we live in a rat-breeding-for-profit country. Peace mongers! War maniacs! FOXNews! Michael Moore!

I love Coke and Levis jeans.

Since the war is underway and in the hands of a unwavering warloving administration � maybe the protesters can keep up the energy and march and riot until we get universal health care for our citizens?

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!