Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-03-05

11:49 p.m.

I just remembered that I rented a video yesterday. �Plenty� � I was reading about it in a screenplay book. I am a little reluctant to watch it since I revisited �The Untouchables� last night for that very same reason and I still think that film is a piece of stale poo. I should have rented �Badlands�.

I might just stick to the internet and cable television for tonight. I certainly can�t read because I am much too tired. And why sleep when I am almost on break?

I am deeply concerned about two new movies coming out. The Steve Martin deal and the Chris Rock thingy. Is there no other comic material in the united states other than wrinkly old people assimilating hip hop dance moves and lyrics?

I am already fed up with the white-office-guy doing the cabbage-patch character that seems to pop up in a variety of commercial ads. Old ladies rapping and the unibrow guy saying �you got me straight trippin boo� isn�t funny. It really isn�t. It�s not absurd. It�s not unique. It is not funny. I know humor and it usually involves llamas, college ruled notebook paper, and NOS.

Warren Beatty in that political movie with Halle Berry wasn�t funny when he rapped. Steve Martin won�t be funny rapping and wearing hip hop gear. I�m saying those films are for wankstas.

While I am on my movie peeves - I also think that actors who play mentally retarded people in films should be ashamed of themselves. Although, I don�t know what Crispen Glover is pulling with the rat thing but I�ll let him slide since I think that is more of a psychopath deal.

But we all like to be reminded that the retards can teach us a lot because they are just simple people with big hearts and that hip hop is really just a lifestyle that will make white people more easy going if they just let the muther fucking roof burn, ya know?

Please, demand better movies.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!