Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-03-05

11:17 p.m.

Today was a good day. I am tired and I wish AMC was showing one of the Godfather movies again.

I just love the Sorority Life show. And now the Fraternity Life and that poor sap who thinks he has a healthy relationship with his girlfriend �Lindsay�. What am I going to do when I have to get rid of my cable?

Thus far in the Sorority Life season I have heard some excellent popular phrases:

�That�s just my opinion, which I�m entitled to.�

�I can tell you right now, all of these girls will be in my wedding.�

�She gave me like, two dirty looks.�

So I am just about on spring break. I have to work tomorrow but then I�m home free. Too bad my bastard professor gave a take-home mid-term that involves kind of a time-spanning effort that will seriously cut into my party plans. When I got the handout I had to remind myself of the reasons I am in grad school. The main reason being that real jobs are ass. I can�t think of the others.

As I have barely reached the mid term of my semester I am starting to plan ahead so that my final papers don�t kill me like these friggin� midtermers did. I am debating on whether or not to continue to skew all of my academic writing towards cancer related topics as I did last semester. How can this fit into media studies? Like a little puzzle piece in that big world known as hegemony (or is it ideology?) let me tell ya. You think cancer patients have it easy in the media representation sphere? Would that be a better path to take academically? Or I could write on the Sorority Life for the rest of my grad program. Really.

All that shit doesn�t matter much cuz my screenplay is about to blow up anyway (as soon as it�s done). I�ll just bide my time with a little touch o� academia�

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!