Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-02-24

7:08 p.m.

I just saw an outrageous local commercial for �Beach Bums Tanning Center� that shook my whole foundation of reality.

Earlier today I barely escaped a very serious traffic collision. I pulled right out in front of a minivan. I don�t know if it was my foggy windows, the blinding snow, or my questionable mental concentration but it was very scary.

The snow on the ground has already turned to slushy sloppy slub. It�s depressing since the sky seems to match the grey puddles perfectly. I need to visit �Beach Bums� I think.

I swear I am cracking down and getting started on my paper this evening. I had plans to go see a film about a French philosopher with wild hair this evening but I canceled because I was feeling like I had too much to do. I ended up going out to see �Talk to Her� this afternoon. I really liked it even though I feel like I should object the film from a feminist perspective for some reason. Something to do with men massaging women in comas. Good thing I can separate enjoying a good story from stuffy old theory.

I must now return to the stuffy old theory of the early soviet masters. Good evening.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!