Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-02-23

5:21 p.m.

How is it 5:00pm and I haven�t touched a page of homework? I shouldn�t have gone to the time and money suck-hole Target. I have done so well at not going there. Oh well, at least I have cereal, moisturizer and pink staples for my stapler. Much needed items.

I think this will be the first weekend in a while that I don�t go out to see a movie � I could redeem myself and attend a later screening of �Talk to Her� this evening but I think I should hunker down to some homework.

Too bad I need a nap before I even get started on that. Or maybe I should write letters? Or clean? Or anything but read theory crap. Aren�t I supposed to love this stuff? I started to hate grad school just this week. It might have something to do with a paper being due next week.

I went in to the snotty video store this afternoon to get some videos for my paper and I was met with the unwelcome comments of a young fanboy. I was quickly reminded of why I usually go to Blockbuster to get my movies. Hey buck-o behind the counter - Did you ever stop to think that I too might have a little knowledge of film? I am already impressed that you can run a cash register and order take-out squid, so unless you want to impress me with your ability to erase my late fees keep your irrelevant self-serving comments to yourself.

I love Blockbuster and the nice kids that work there and look so friendly in their blue polo shirts. They comment on real things like, �The Wedding Singer� is due back Monday before noon.�

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!