Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-02-05

11:25 p.m.

I am on the every-other day cancer survivor meltdown plan. Today was a meltdown free day. I was able to finally hang out with Super ST and my dreaded class turned out to be not so bad. At work I was a stand-in reader for some auditions we are having. It was extra fun because the auditionee was for sure a stage actor. I mean boisterous. Really acting. I guess it makes sense because this area doesn�t have much work for screen actors.

I emailed B today to see if she was having the post-treatment blues. She emailed back and said that she was and started to elaborate but then wrote something like �Eck! Enough of that crap!� It�s too bad because I need to sort this part out and I can only do it with someone else with the big C. I�ll make her face just how miserable she truly is!! Misery!! Depression!!

I don�t think people feel like they can talk about the big D. I think that it is possible to be a positive person and still have the D. I know B was trying not to bring the conversation �down� by not talking about her experiences.

People only love cancer patients that are �fighters� and that means not letting it get you �down�. I think it�s too bad because that is a lot of pressure. And it�s a lot of bullshit. There isn�t much in life that will put the sting of perma-crankiness on a person than a couple pukified isolating months of chemo followed by months of mysterious side effects after being thrown back into the cancerless world and being told, �be happy you�re even alive!�

Thanks.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!