Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-29

10:10 a.m.

I just purchased �The Ice Storm� shooting script online and an automatic book recommendation for �Slander: Liberal Lies About the American Right� popped up. I had to resist the offer to purchase that book in combination with �The Leadership Genius of George W. Bush� for a reduced price. Yes, there is a book that says �Genius of George W.� Hard to believe after hearing endless recaps of the speech last night on the radio this morning.

I told D that I get so freaked out whenever GW proudly announces that he has killed people. Last night he talked about how many terrorist group members have been captured and/or arrested and he went on to say that �others, well lets just say they won�t be bothering us or our allied countries any more.� And the crowd cheered. He�s such a cowboy. D said he read an article that analyzed GW speeches and that he is most articulate when it comes to talking about death and war. How can we ever forget the �There�s these posters we have in the west�wanted dead or alive�� sound bite?

Cripe.

I am going back to bed. Not because of GW or online bookstore recommendations but because I got up so early to get scanned. It involved a needle so that wasn�t so fun. Two doctors came in to press on my throat, which was completely uncomfortable. One male, one female. The difference in �touch� and �comfort level� was incredible. I thought MR. Doctorman was going to smash my larynx to pieces. So come to find out that chemo/radiation treatment (possibly) has screwed up a little gland. �That might explain your outrageous appetite� MS. Doctorlady tells me. �Eat up since you�re not gaining, it won�t last long. Usually the problem fixes itself.�

Sure, this means another lame med issue that needs to be monitored for who-knows-how-long and could even be an indicator of some bigger problem further down the road. But really, I�m not too worried especially since I didn�t really pay attention after the doc said �eat up�.

I grabbed a butternut donut on the way out.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!