Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-28

12:22 a.m.

Sooooo tired. My brother just left after soupin� up my computer with some new speakers, memory and a brand new sound card out of the grace of his heart! What a guy.

My computer is smokin� now.

I had a long day of more reading and feeling like I�m getting nowhere with this academic stuff. I am starting to think that I am not cut out for academic life. I actually feel guilty, not smarter after sitting around and reading all day. I would rather be writing. But not summaries of media theory.

Well, I didn�t read ALL day. I did get some other stuff done. Like I made some advances in my larger life goal of becoming an aerobics instructor. And I took the garbage out and even talked myself out of a near-dangerous fit of depression.

This evening I got to see B � my cancer pal and all-around awesome gal. We went to a young adults cancer special lecture at Gildas Club. Young adults for the G club means 20-40. B and I were the only ones in our 20s.

The lecturer talked a lot about sex and cancer. This was after more than a few people, in fact most everyone, expressed their singleness. I kinda didn�t know what was going on. I started to have bad flashbacks of sitting next to the softspoken nurse while getting my first chemo. She was going over a list of fun chemo facts and went on and on about how long to wait after chemo to get it on and other sex tips. I remember looking up at the IV pole and wondering just when people normally start to puke (it was my first time) and wondering if my hair was going to fall out then or later and really not believing that someone was talking to me about sex.

B and I decided that the chemo nurses talk about sex so much to the young patients because that�s what young people do � they get it on � nothing can stop us!

There was free food at the lecture.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!