Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-24

10:31 a.m.

First thing this morning I called to check out the reasons for my near $70 electric bill. Seems they haven�t actually read my meter in some time. I thought meter reading was included in the �new account fee�. Utilities should be owned managed and operated by the people not by one very rich man, three shady meter readers and dozens of cranky ass phone operators.

Whenever I get a female operator on the phone form Detroit Edison I can only think of the sexual harassment scandal a while back and I can't understand why they are so defensive of their over-priced electricity peddling boss.

I also spent a little time on the phone with the Club Beau appointment scheduler. I somehow agreed to get something scanned in nuclear medicine at 7:45 in the morning next week.

I have most of the day off with an option to attend a grad school colloquium. After my shitty class on Wednesday I am not sure if I want to colloquialise with anyone from my department. Well there are a few people that are ok in my little jaded book I suppose.

My one goal for the day is to investigate that smell in my kitchen.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!