Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-21

12:15 a.m.

Thanks to super D I turned off the television after one show. I think I can nip this short-lived tv obsession problem in the bud. It�s amazing at how productive one can be if one is not watching worthless reality shows. I have actually finished my homework 20 hours ahead of time.

Since D and I both had the day off (word up MLK Jr) we went to the movies and out to a late breakfast. We saw �The Hours� in a theater packed with the Monday silver crowd. I had a great conversation with two seventy-something gentlemen who were obviously avid moviegoers. I can only hope that I have an ol� pal to have coffee and cinema dates with someday.

I would love to live to 70. (funny how some days I don't even want to live to 27 and 1/2) That would be nuts. I hope my nodes hold on until then. Do people that are over 50 realize that their lives are a freaking miracle? I mean to stay alive for fifty sunlovin years without losing a limb or your mind is an amazing feat. My summer spent surrounded by my fellow cancer people burned this idea in my brain. Watching a film about suicide and the hours of life added some extra layers to these preexisting thoughts. I liked the film. I think Nicole should be in one of my films. I got a little misty-eyed at the end. I don�t know that much about Virginia Woolf. The random VW facts abruptly dispersed by the know-it-all woman sitting behind me in the theater didn�t help much. I�ll put one of her books on my reading list.

For this evening I have to keep chipping away at �The Ice Storm� for class. I can barely concentrate on the story because I am struggling with an inner debate on whether or not this is an appropriate book to assign for a screenwriting analysis. What a prude. I feel like a tasteless stalk of celery reading the crude sex parts.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!