Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-13

1:17 a.m.

I can�t ever forget the scene where Nancy wakes up with a streak of gray hair after only one night fighting Freddy in �Nightmare on Elm Street.�

All day today I had the strangest sensation/realization that I have aged like twenty years in the past one. I feel like I look it. I have mom hair. Actually my mom�s hair is hotter than mine. I have Brigitte Neilson hair from the late 80s - if it were darker and fuzzier.

I wonder if I should accept that chemo has done a number on my previously dewy complexion and start to live my new life as a mature woman. At what point does one cross over to elastic waistbands and extra facial moisturizer?

It�s been a good weekend besides this nasty �aging� feeling I haven�t been able to shake all day. My older brother is in town. He treated me to a motion picture this evening. �Narc� It was an impressive classic cop drama with real live footage of the D. I hear Jason Patrick is hard to work with. I�d like to find out. Ooooooh yeah.

Two days with no migraine. I�m crossing my fingers to keep my hair color overnight. Without my looks I really don�t have much to go on.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!