Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-06

11:40 p.m.

I don�t think Dr. B was too far off when he said that I must miss his chemo. (I don't know why but he has always called it "his chemo" like he is the Willy Wonka of chemotherapy) I was in the worst mood when I went to the doctors this morning for my post-treatment follow-up visit. He insisted that life was good and I could only reply with a shitty �yeah, I guess.�

I�ve been down the past couple days I tell ya. But nothing quite puts it into perspective when I am trying to tell an oncologist that life is so-so after he tells me I have �great chances� when only a couple doors down someone is surely getting a death sentence or chemo or worse. I felt like a jerk with my bad mood and all. I�m moody. It�s a post-treatment thang. Moody enough to not get excited about the fact that my CT scan came back clean on the scene.

It�s sinking in a bit now. One more visit to the rad onc this week and I am set for months. Sweet freedom from needles!

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!