Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2003-01-01

11:58 p.m.

Sheee-wee! I have made it through my personal super-scary one-year anniversary. I can safely say that January 1st is not a permanently cursed day.

Although I did have a chat with my little sister earlier this evening and she told me that my little brother (who is now on a plane back to Anchorage) put his car in a ditch late last night. She said he was encouraged by a carload of teenage drunken partiers. I went into adult mode and told my sister that thousands of teenagers die driving recklessly on back country roads. Little K was mad she missed seeing the ball drop because she had to help get a Subaru out of a dirt road ditch. I was just extra freaked that the first day of the new year could have brought another tragedy.

I really try not to be superstitious but sometimes I can�t help it when I�ve had a string of �challenging� situations. I should know better. My destiny is my hands. Right? Got that you little tumultuous lymph nodes?

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!