Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-12-29

7:18 p.m.

I spent another couple days out in the country visiting with old high school friends in between very long hours in front of my parent�s enormous television. I started to read a book but �Truth or Dare� was on VH1 last night. Madonna�s eyebrows didn�t seem that strange back then. It seems like there was always something to watch. I�ll put myself on stricter media diet if this gets to be a problem here at home.

The whole ride back to my place I was looking forward to hooking up my super cool digi spy cam to see all of the near 100 pictures I took of my honky-tonk weekend. I even had a few seconds of video stored of a drunk man directing a drunk driver into a parking spot. My camera is on the cheap side but takes unique photos � I call it the lomo of digital cameras � it only stores the pictures as long as the two AA batteries are intact. The second you remove the batteries say goodbye to the photos. This has never been too big of a problem because I just download the pics to my computer before I change batteries.

But today, after I hooked up my camera and turned on my computer, I accidentally caught my leg in my mess of USB cords and hubs and sent the little plastic camera sailing across the floor in separate pieces. I looked near the corner of my bed and saw a single AA battery rolling towards me. I screamed �no! damn it!� and heard my neighbors above stir in concern. What are ya gonna do? I decided to cry about it for a while but I am still not over it.

Yeah, yeah. It�s just pictures.

I can still be cheezed off.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!