Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-12-26

5:20 p.m.

Sassy C from Seattle ended up attending our little movie marathon last night. It was so good to see her. The three of us sat on our asses and watched five hours and fifteen minutes worth of cinema. LOTR Two Towers (which I kept on accidentally calling the �Twin Towers� while my little sister would cringe) was exciting. However, I think the rating should be changed from PG-13. I thought the monsters were ultra frightening. I could barely stomach all the slimeyness. The little nekked creature that leads Frodo around had a hairstyle that made me shudder with memories of chemo. I haven�t read the books but I must know what happens with Mr. LovaLova Aragorn. Little K called him a manwhore. I thought he was in love with Liv? Mortal man is so weak.

We stumbled upon �Catch Me if You Can� right after LOTR. I thought it was a enjoyable film � it made me long for the days of simple check forgery. Leo D should stick to rolls like that one and stay far away from Marty and the �Gangs of New York�. I was trying to tell D that Leo and Cameron in that movie reminded me of Bruce Willis and Julia Roberts in that faux movie at the end of �The Player� � it�s like their celebrity is a glaring pimple on an otherwise interesting film.

My dad doesn�t like LOTR because he doesn�t like talking trees and elves I think.

I�m back at my apartment but I�ll be driving back out to the �ville tomorrow. I am supposed to see some more people that are �home� tomorrow night. It just feels good to be away from the family. I think 24 hours is plenty. Family guilt starts to set in and people start to get cranky. And since my mom is already a cranky person things went from cranky to crunky this afternoon. Pretty nasty stuff. I�ll lay low here until nightfall.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!