Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-12-14

7:45 p.m.

I got a lot of packing and moving done today. I was interrupted by another freakn� migraine. I thought this time would be different because I had some �orally dissolving� ant-migraine power pellets that Dr. F gave me. The little buggers didn�t touch my headache. I�m going to stick to opiates until I can talk to my doctor again.

D and I are getting ready to complete the final phase of my move: the computer desk. This contraption is huge. Every time I look at the beastly tower I almost want to give it away. I�m so glad I have someone to help me or I would be writing my papers from a computer set up on the floor.

I�ll be offline for a couple days and that makes me nervous. Maybe if stuff like that didn�t make me nervous I wouldn�t suffer from blinding stress headaches. Yeah, I should stop getting cancer too.

I did pack my three-month-outta-chemo anniversary full of friends, fun and family. I even participated in a little Christmas shopping. I employed the one for them, one for me technique. And later that evening I stayed out way past my normal sick person time at a happy holiday ball. It was good fun � E�s apartment is done up in avocado green and orange. Very pleasing.

In other random but fabulous news my little brother Super D, an airborne serviceman stationed in Anchorage, will be coming home for the holidays. The Army didn�t let him know until two days ago when his leave was. My poor dad was frantically searching for a plane ticket under 1500 bucks and he found one yesterday for a grand. Still outrageous but really, what�s dough if you don�t got your little bro? Plus, I�m not paying for it.

I am going to come up with more anniversaries to celebrate like end of radiation, day of diagnosis, day of escape from hospital, day of free make-up from American Cancer Society� I need more days of celebration. I need a celebration fund. Graduate research assistantships don�t support my new celebration lifestyle.

I think Mr. Vicodan makes me a little rambley.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!