Newest

Older

About Me

Email Me

Diaryland

2002-12-11

12:53 p.m.

The auto shop called in the middle of my holiday shopping an hour ago. I was going to try to take it easy today before round two of finals. I had a few books in my hand and I was feeling generous when the �Autohaus� lady called me. I sat right down in the middle of the book store and wrote down all of my poor little car�s issues while the tally reached tearful proportions. Happy fucking holidays. I�m getting everybody a ride around town for Christmas.

To top things off since I have never spent over $35 without buyers remorse I�ve occupied the time since I put the gifts back until now debating on what I could skimp on for the repair. But that�s just the thing about auto repairs. Sure I could knock one of the hundred bucks off by having my brother change the spark plugs�.when he gets back from Duluth in two weeks. But would that really help me out? Can the throttle plate really be �dirty�? Am I going to check? I decided to give the go-ahead on all of ahem-ahemm-hundred-and -fifty dollar repairs and suffer. Anyway I hung up the phone just before my brother answered because I remembered that he works midnights out in cold cold Minnesota�.

I am down in the dumps. I�m broke and I have a new place and really wanted to get cable internet. Why don�t rabbit ears work for the internet? I have tin foil.

My dreams of making beautiful scarves as holiday gifts for my fabulous friends went down the tubes weeks ago when I had to put back four skeins of yarn because I misread the price on the shelf (to this day I am not sure it was just me). The marmish hooker told me that I should know � �the nicer the texture the more expensive the yarn.� Piss off.

I think I will just give those that don�t get a ride in my car a copy of my brain scan from next week. Yeah � that�s it. People will be gently reminded that life is a gift and you could stroke out at any moment.

huh? - 2004-01-15
resolutions - 2004-01-09
video reason - 2003-12-30
sik - 2003-12-06
voiceless - 2003-11-19

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!